How many times have you thrown something in the trash and then hit the delete button and went, “Oh, no”?
Yes? Okay, so what this one does is before it actually deletes (when you click Delete Permanently), right before it actually really dumps the trash out, it makes an XML file and saves it on the server of all of your posts. Just like how you’d do the import and export posts!
This is kind of the trashcan saver, so to speak. With a new installation, this does the exact thing as an archive with deleted posts, so you’ve got kind of a running XML archive of everything that you’ve deleted, just in case you need it back.